
3.7-1 
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REGULATION 3 - SECTION 7 
 
 
RULE 7-100 – TITLE 
 

AIRBORNE TOXIC CONTROL MEASURE 
FOR EMISSIONS OF PERCHLOROETHYLENE 

FROM DRY CLEANING OPERATIONS 
 

This regulation is adopted pursuant to the provisions of Section 93109, Titles 17, California Code of 
Regulations (CCR). 

 [Adopted July 25, 1995] 
[Amended May 12, 2009] 

 
RULE 7-110 – APPLICABILITY 
 
All new or existing Percholoroethylene dry cleaning equipment sold, operated or located within the 
District shall comply with all provisions of Section 93109, Title 17 of the California Code of 
Regulations (Airborne Toxic Control Measure for Emissions of Perchloroethylene Associated with 
Dry Cleaning Operations and Requirements for Manufacturers and Distributors of 
Perchloroethylene). 
 
 
RULE 3.7-200 - PERMITS 
 
(a) Any owner or operator of new or existing Perchloroethylene dry cleaning equipment shall 

file an application for an Authority to Construct with the District.  The application for 
existing Perchloroethylene dry cleaning equipment shall be filed with the District within 90 
days of rule adoption by the District and the applicant shall pay the fees as specified in Rule 
7-300 - Fees. 

 
 
RULE 3.7-300 - FEES 
 
(a) Initial Fee 
 

Every Applicant for an Authority to Construct for any new or existing Perchloroethylene dry 
cleaning facility as required by this regulation shall pay an initial application fee of $200.00 
at the time of the filing of the application. 

 
(b) Annual Renewal Fee 
 

On July 1, 1995, and each July 1 thereafter, all holders of a Permit to Operate shall be 
notified by the District of the annual permit renewal fees of $100.00 per Perchloroethylene 
dry cleaning facility. 
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(c) Transfer of Owner 
 

Where an application is filed for a Permit to Operate any Perchloroethylene dry cleaning 
facility by reason of transfer of owner, for which a Permit to Operate has been previously 
granted under Rule 3.7-500, and no modifications to the facility have been made, the 
applicant shall pay a $50.00 transfer fee. 

 
(d) Alteration of Equipment 
 

Where an application is filed for an Authority to Construct or a Permit to Operate 
exclusively involving revisions to the conditions of an existing Authority to Construct or 
Permit to Operate or involving alterations or additions resulting in a change to any existing 
Perchloroethylene dry cleaning equipment the applicant shall pay an application fee as 
specified in Rule 3.7-300 (a). 

 
(e) Duplicate Permit 
 

A request for a duplicate Permit to Operate shall be made in writing to the District within 10 
days after the destruction, loss or defacement of a Permit to Operate and shall contain the 
reason a duplicate is being requested. A fee of $10.00 shall be paid for a duplicate Permit to 
Operate. 

 
(f) Late Fee Penalty 
 

If any Perchloroethylene dry cleaning equipment is constructed or operated without the 
owner or operator obtaining an Authority to Construct in accordance with Rule 3.7-200, the 
applicant shall be assessed a late fee penalty which is one and one-half times the applicable 
initial fee.  The assessment of a late fee penalty shall not limit the District's right to pursue 
any other remedy provided for by law. 

 


