State of California
AIR RESQURCES BOARD

Executive Order G-96-076

WI—IEREA.S, on April 26, 1996, the Air Resources Board (the “Board”) conducted a public
hearing to consider the adoption of permit fee regulations for nonvehicular sources pursuant to
the California Clean Air Act;

WHEREAS, following the public hearing, the Board adopted Resolution 96-14, in which the
Board approved adoption of section 90800.7, and amendment to section 90803, Title 17,
California Code of Regulations, as set forth in Attachment A theretO' -

WHEREAS, the Board, in Resolution 96-14, directed the Executive Officer to adopt the
regulations, after making them available to the public for a pericd of 15 days, provided that the
Executive Officer shall consider such written comments regarding the modification as may be
submitted during this period, shall make modifications as may be appropriate in light of the

comments received, and shall present the regulations to the Board for further congideration 1f he

determines that this is warranted;

WHEREAS, the approved regulations were available for public commen.t for a period of 15 days,

with the changes to the originally proposed text clearly indicated, in accordance with the
provisions of Title 1, California Code of Regulations, section 44; and -

WHEREAS, no written comments were received during this 15-day comment period.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the recitals and findings contained in Resolution
96-14 are incorporated by reference herein.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED, in accordance with Resolution 96-14, that Title 17, California
Code of Reguiations, section 90800.7 is adopted, and section 90803 is amended, as set forth in
Attachment 1 hereto.

Executed this ( ﬂ day of WLM; , 1996, at Sacramento, California.

ichael P. Kenny
Executive Officer
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FINAL REGULATION ORDER

CALIFORNIA CLEAN AIR ACT

- NONVEHICULAR SOURCE FEE REGULATIONS

Adopt New Section 90800.7
‘and Amend Section 90803

Subchapter 3.8, California Clean Air Act

Nonvehicular Source Fee Regulatlons,
ag follows:

SECTION 90800.7 IS ALL NEW TEXT:

90800.7 Fee Requirementg for Fiscal Year 1996-97.

(a)

‘No later than 180 days after the operative date of

this section, each district identified below shall
tranemit the dollar amount specified below to the
Board for deposit inte the Air Pollution Control
Fund. The amount transmitted shall be collected
from facilities which are the holders of permits
for sources which emitted 500 tons or more per
year of any nonattainment pollutant or precursors
during the period from January 1, 1984, through
December 31, 1994, inclusive. The fees shall be
in addition to permit and cother fees already
authorized to be collected from such sources. The
fee to be charged shall be $18.78 pex ton.

(1) Bay Area Alr Quality Management District:
' cne million one hundred sixty-eight thousand
three hundred ninety-eight dollars

($1,168,398) ;

(2) Imperial County Air Pollution Control
District:
nine thousgand four hundred forty-six dollars
($9,446) ;

(3} Kern County Air Pollution Control District:
eighty-seven thousand seven hundred forty -
dollars (587,740);

(4) Mocjave Desert Air Quality Management
District:
three hundred sgixty-seven thousand three
hundred thirty-seven dollars ($367,337);

(5) Monterey Bay Unified Air Pocllution Control

District:
two hundred six thousand twe hundred four
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(10)

(11)

dollars {($S206,204) ;

San Dlego County Alr Pollutlon Control
District:

eighty-two thousand seven hundred elghty two
dollars (582,782);

San Joaquln Valley Unified Air Pollutlon
Control District:

three hundred eighteen thousand nlnety 51x
dollars (8318,096);

San Luis Obispo County Air Pollution Control

District:

eighty-five thousand six hundred seventy-four

dollars ($85,674);

South Coast Alr Quality Management District:
four hundred seventy-five thousand two -

“hundred eighty-four dollars ($475,284).;

Ventura County Alr Pollutlon Control.
District:

twenty-eight thousand six hundred two dollars

(528,602) ;

Amador County Air. Pollution Centrol District,

Butte County Air Quality Management District,

Calaverag County Ailxr Pollutlon Control
District,

Colusa County Air Pollution Control District,

El Dorado County Air Pcllution Control
District,

Feather River Air Quality Management
District,

- Glenn County Air Pollution Contrcl District,

Great Basin Unified Air Pollution Control
District,

Lake County Air Quality Management District,

Lagsen County Air Polluticn Control District,

Mariposa County Alr Pollution Control
District,




Mendocino County Air Quallty Management
Dlstrlct

Modoc County Alr Pollution Control District,

North Coast Unified Air Quallty Management
District,

Northern Sierra Air Quality Management
District,

Northern Scnoma County Air Pollution
" Control District, '

Placer County Air Pollution Contzxol District,

Sacramento Metropolitan Air Quality
Management District,

Santa Barbara County Air Pollutlon Control
Disgtrict,

Shasta Counﬁy-Air Quality Management
District, -

Siskiyou County Air Pollutlon Control
District, :

Tehama County Air Pollution Control District,

Tuolumne County Air Pollutlon Control
District,

Yolo/Solano Air Quality Management District:

Emissgiong from facilities identified by the Air
Regourceg Board on or before April 25, 1986, as
having emitted 500 tons or more per year of any
nonattainment pollutant or precursors during the

period January 1, 1994, through December 31, 1994,

shall be usged to determine compliance with this
regulation. Emissions from a facility are
excluded frowm compliancde with this regulation if
the emissions from the facility would be subject
to this regqulation solely because the facility is

in a district which is designated in section 60201

as not having attained the state ambient air
quality standard for ozone solely as a result of

ozone transport identified in section 70500, Title

17, California Code of Regulations.
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NOTE:

(¢) In addition to the amount cited in subsection (a)
above, a district shall, for any facility
identified after April 25, 1996, as having emitted
500 tons or more per year of any nonattainment
pollutant or its precursors during the period from
January 1, 1994, through December 31, 1994,
transmit to the Board for deposit into the Air
Pollution Control Fund eighteen dollars and
seventy-eight cents ($18.78) per ton of such
pollutant or precursor. :

Authority cited: Sections 39600, 39601 and 39612, Health

and Safety Code. Reference: Sections 39002, 39500, 39600 and

39612,

20803.

NOTE :

Health and Safety Code.

Fzilure of Facility to Pay Fees.

In the event any district i1s unable to collect the
assessed fee from any source due to circumstances
beyond the control of the district, including but not
limited to facility closure, emission guantification .
errors, or refusal of the operator to pay despite
permit revocation and/or other enforcement action, such
district shall notify the Executive Officer of the
State Board. For demonstrated good cause, .the district
may be relieved from that portion of the fees the
district is required to collect and remit to the state
as set forth in section 90800 or section 90800.1 or
section 90800.2 or section 90800.3 or section 90800.4
or section 90800.5 or section 90800.6 or section
$0800.7. Nothing herein shall relieve the operator
from any obligation to pay any fees assessed pursuant
to thesge regulations.

Authority cited: Sections 29600, 39601 and 39612, Health

and Safety Cocde. Reference: Sections 39002, 39500, 39600 and

39612,

Hezlth and Safety Code.



